Log in
Forgot password ?
Become a member for free
Sign up
Sign up
New member
Sign up for FREE
New customer
Discover our services
Dynamic quotes 

MarketScreener Homepage  >  News  >  Accueil  >  Business Leaders Biography

Business Leaders

Latest NewsCompaniesMarketsEconomy & ForexCommoditiesInterest RatesBusiness LeadersFinance Pro.CalendarSectors 
HomeAll NewsMost read newsBusiness Leaders Biography
Portrait de Flemming Ørnskov
Age : 61
Public asset : 649,966 USD
Country of residence : Unknown
Linked companies : Waters Corporation - Karo Pharma AB (publ) - Centogene N.V.

Flemming Ørnskov is a Swiss businessperson who has been at the helm of 17 different companies and currently occupies the position of Non-Executive Chairman for Waters Corp., Chairman for Galderma Holding SA, Non-Executive Chairman of Astion Pharma A, Non-Executive Chairman-Supervisory Board at Centogene AG, Chairman-Supervisory Board at Centogene NV, Chief Executive Officer at Galderma SA, Chief Executive Officer of Galderma Pharma SA, Chief Executive Officer at Shire Pharmaceuticals Ltd. and President at Bayer HealthCare AG. Flemming Ørnskov is also on the board of Biotechnology Innovation Organization, Karo Pharma AB, Swiss-American Chamber of Commerce and Proactiv Skin Health Ltd.

In his past career he was Chairman, President & Chief Executive Officer of Life Cycle Pharma A, Vice Chairman of Evotec SE and Non-Executive Chairman for Evotec International GmbH (a subsidiary of Evotec SE), President-Global Ophthalmics Business Unit at Novartis AG, Non-Executive Chairman for Recordati SpA, Non-Executive Chairman at Roche Innovation Center Copenhagen A, President & Chief Executive Officer of Ikaria, Inc., President & Chief Executive Officer at Veloxis Pharmaceuticals A, Chief Executive Officer & Non-Executive Director at Shire Plc, Principal at Merck & Co., Inc., Analyst-Healthcare Equities at Credit Suisse Securities (Europe) Ltd., Global President-Pharmaceuticals & OTC Division at Bausch + Lomb, Inc., Head-General Medicine Global Business Unit at Bayer Pharma AG and Member of Dolder AG.

Dr. Ørnskov received a doctorate from the University of Copenhagen, a graduate degree from Harvard University and an MBA from INSEAD.

Current positions of Flemming Ørnskov 
Holdings of Flemming Ørnskov 
Flemming Ørnskov : Personal Network 
Most Read News 
12/02WARREN BUFFETT : Buffett-backed Snowflake's loss widens in first quarterly report post IPO
11/25THIERRY BRETON : EU's Breton
11/28ELON MUSK : Tesla's Delayed Semi Truck Tests Elon Musk's Ability to Scale Up
12/01TREVOR MILTON : Nikola dives 15% after share lockup period expires, reworked GM deal
11/27XAVIER NIEL : French tycoon Xavier Niel could launch SPAC company next week - sources
12/01WOLFGANG PORSCHE : VW seeks to avert crisis after CEO demands confidence vote
11/19MARY BARRA : GM's Barra accelerates 'all out pursuit of global EV leadership'
11/19PETER THIEL : Peter Thiel joins board of antibody therapy developer AbCellera
11/28PHILIP GREEN : Frasers Group offers emergency loan to Philip Green's troubled Arcadia Group - Sky
12/03WILLIAM ACKMAN : Ackman's Pershing Square Holdings fund up 62.8% for the year
More news

© 2020 People and Ownership :   
Flemming Ørnskov : Connections 

Latest news about Flemming Ørnskov 
2018Shire profit edges higher ahead of Takeda sale
2018Japan's Takeda clinches £45.3 billion Shire deal as pharma M&A rolls on
2018Overshadowed by Takeda bid, Shire reports solid start to year
2018Shire receives new bid from Takeda as takeover deadline looms
2018Shire faces criticism on CEO pay policy as crunch week looms
More news

Popular Business Leaders 
Jean-paul Agon Bernard Arnault Mary Barra Werner Baumann Jeff Bezos Leon Black Richard Branson Markus Braun Thierry Breton Warren Buffett Francesco Gaetano Caltagirone Bertrand Camus Jean-pierre Clamadieu Tim Cook Elmar Degenhart Leonardo Del Vecchio Herbert Diess Jack Dorsey Patrick Drahi Sergio Ermotti Antoine Frérot Philip Green David Henry Carl Icahn Peter King Arnaud Lagardère Jack Ma Trevor Milton Aditya Mittal Elon Musk Xavier Niel Michael O'leary Bernd Osterloh Patrick Pouyanné Alessandro Profumo Pedro Pullen Parente Alexandre Ricard Urs Rohner Christian Sewing Masayoshi Son Carsten Spohr Friede Springer Rupert Stadler Gilberto Tomazoni Philippe Varin François Villeroy De Galhau Axel Weber Dieter Zetsche Mark Zuckerberg Luca De Meo
A-Z Business Leaders